Krista's Queso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was easy & tasty as is. I have a similiar recipie that uses cream cheese instead of processed w/ no mushrooms. Also easy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I thought this sounded at little salty, so I added an 8 oz. pkg. of low fat cream cheese, I also added a little extra salsa to make up for it. It was delicious. The guests at my son's college grad party raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Decker Sorby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gwinner, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very good. I used mild sausage, and two cans of Rotel instead of one. Everyone at my party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe. Made it originally as a small appetizer for Christmas and have made it three more times since. Very easy to make and easy to find ingredients, just perfect for a potluck. Please use a good cheese, I use the store brand once, and it was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tweetyd
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this for work and doubled the recipe. The crock pot was empty by noon. Everyone loved it and wanted my recipe. I did take another poster's advice and used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the mushrooms. I will definetly keep this recipe and use it often as it is quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
OMG!!! I was supposed to make this for Thanksgiving, but I already had too much food. I still had the ingredients, so I decided to make a snack!! Yummy!!! Was worried about the sausage, but it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I didn't add the mushrooms. This was very good, a nice change from the beef version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Love this recipe! Have made it for many years! I like to use hamburger and cook it in the rotel juice! Yummy! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
We make this often, except without the mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Always a hit at parties. I love the mushrooms in this. I have changed this up quite often by adding mexican Velveeta cheese to give it a little more kick and ground beef instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States