Krista's Queso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I thought this sounded at little salty, so I added an 8 oz. pkg. of low fat cream cheese, I also added a little extra salsa to make up for it. It was delicious. The guests at my son's college grad party raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Decker Sorby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gwinner, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Sorry. Not what I'm looking for. Tasted like a box of salt with alot of chemicals added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Spicy! I scaled this recipe back to 6 servings for after school snack. Used 1/4 lb. gound sage sausage and 1/4 lb. fresh country mild sausage from the local butcher. To tame the spiciness, I added 4 tablespoons of cream cheese. Served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Skip the can of mushrooms, add a can of Mushroom Soup! Trust me, it makes all the difference in the world! I am asked to bring my "Rotel" everywhere i go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraginTexas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
We make this often, except without the mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this for work and doubled the recipe. The crock pot was empty by noon. Everyone loved it and wanted my recipe. I did take another poster's advice and used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the mushrooms. I will definetly keep this recipe and use it often as it is quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Always a hit at parties. I love the mushrooms in this. I have changed this up quite often by adding mexican Velveeta cheese to give it a little more kick and ground beef instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Made this for one of my parties.. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess&Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lily Mae
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We loved it. I just changed a few things. I did NOT put in the mushrooms, we hate those things. Also i made the mistake by using breakfast sausage, i think a spicy sausage would have been better. But still it was Very Yummy!!! it was a little salty, but i think we used too salty of chips. so keep that in mind too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Mae

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very good. I used mild sausage, and two cans of Rotel instead of one. Everyone at my party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States