Krista's Queso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Ths recipe is great. Instead of 16 oz of Velveeta, Try it with 1/2 velveeta (8oz) and 1/2 cream cheese (8oz). Takes it to the next level. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Try this recipe with 1 lb. of 4% hamburger and when hamburger is done mix a 1/4 package of Old El Paso Taco Seasoning 40% less sodium, Thick and Chunky Sslsa, and mexican Velveeta. I am always asked to make for parties and I never have any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I have made this for years, but I usually use hamburger instead of sausage. The only other think I do is fry 1/2 finely chopped onion with my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've been making this for more than 20 years now. Folks are disappointed if I show up at a party without it. I use ground beef or turkey seasoned with a great chili powder from Savory. I also add a can of refried beans and extra chilies if I have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wow this is good!! You can add a few jalepenos to make it spicier but it's mild as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deuce64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lily Mae
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We loved it. I just changed a few things. I did NOT put in the mushrooms, we hate those things. Also i made the mistake by using breakfast sausage, i think a spicy sausage would have been better. But still it was Very Yummy!!! it was a little salty, but i think we used too salty of chips. so keep that in mind too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Mae

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
OMG!!! I was supposed to make this for Thanksgiving, but I already had too much food. I still had the ingredients, so I decided to make a snack!! Yummy!!! Was worried about the sausage, but it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this for work and doubled the recipe. The crock pot was empty by noon. Everyone loved it and wanted my recipe. I did take another poster's advice and used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the mushrooms. I will definetly keep this recipe and use it often as it is quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Love this recipe! Have made it for many years! I like to use hamburger and cook it in the rotel juice! Yummy! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Skip the can of mushrooms, add a can of Mushroom Soup! Trust me, it makes all the difference in the world! I am asked to bring my "Rotel" everywhere i go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraginTexas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States