Krissy's Easy Chocolate Triple Layer Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Super good!! I added crushed nuts to the store bought chocolate graham cracker crust before starting the layers....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made this and it was amazing! As a twist, I also melted a king size candy bar and layered it on the bottom of the crust (someone else did this), then melted 1/2 cup of peanut butter and layered it on top of that, then did a layer of the pudding, then mixed another 1/2-3/4 cup of melted peanut butter in WITH the pudding and whipped cream and layered that on, then topped with whipped cream - so it ends up being 5 layers with a subtle peanut butter flavor. I also used a regular extra large graham cracker crust. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This recipe was quick and easy but it seemed a little bitter to me, definetly not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Super yummy, I made my own adjustments to it but it was easy to make and a hit on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I wanted a chocolate pie that wasn't too involved. This was a nice change from the boring old pudding pie. And besides being pretty, the layers keep the chocolate pudding from getting that funky film on top. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this with sugar free fat free non instant chocolate pudding, fat free milk, Cool Whip Free, and gluten free graham crackers crushed for the crust. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love to eat but no wheat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheMegster
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! The only thing that I changed was that I used a pre-made Oreo cookie crust. It was sooo easy and everyone raved about it. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I just made the pie. It looks really good, but we haven't eaten it yet. I just wanted to recommend that you make sure to use the regular CHOCOLATE pudding mix, as the recipe indicates. I mistakenly used the CHOCOLATE FUDGE pudding mix and there are lots of lumps. I'm sure it will taste find, but the appearance leaves something to be desired. :) I'm sure we will still enjoy eating it. Also, I used homemade whipped cream, as Cool Whip has oil in it. I don't feel comfortable serving that to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I LOVE chocolate cream pie and when I found this recipe at first I was sceptical? how could it be good if it was so easy? well It was a huge hit at last years Thanksgiving. I used A regular pie crust pre-baked and I would not use any other recipe now!, it is just delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States