Krissy's Easy Chocolate Triple Layer Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Just what I was looking for! I used a homemade Graham Cracker crust, and while the crust was cooling melted 2 milk chocolate Hershey bars in the bottom of the crust then finished the recipe as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this with sugar free fat free non instant chocolate pudding, fat free milk, Cool Whip Free, and gluten free graham crackers crushed for the crust. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love to eat but no wheat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Everyone loved this recipe! My 10 year old son made it and added crushed oreos into the pudding and whipped cream layer, and topped with more crushed oreos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I was looking for simple chocolate pie that was more than just pudding in a crust. This recipe is fabulous and easy. I used dark chocolate pudding and french vanilla cool whip for the filling and a chocolate cookie crust. My fiance loved it and so did I. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Excellent recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. I made a second pie with fat free milk, sugar free pudding, and fat free Cool Whip that tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Fairly simple to make and a HUGE hit for desert at Thanksgiving Dinner. Very rich and full of flavor! We loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheMegster
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! The only thing that I changed was that I used a pre-made Oreo cookie crust. It was sooo easy and everyone raved about it. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This recipe is easy and super yummy! I love finding a good basic recipe like this one that you can expand on and add your own personal touches to. I followed a previous posters suggestion and added Oreos to the pudding and topped with crushed Oreos and Oreo halfs. My whole family raved and thought I had spent a lot more time on than I had. Will definitely make this many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
very delicious! I did add some crushed oreos as garnish and in the second layer as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I just made the pie. It looks really good, but we haven't eaten it yet. I just wanted to recommend that you make sure to use the regular CHOCOLATE pudding mix, as the recipe indicates. I mistakenly used the CHOCOLATE FUDGE pudding mix and there are lots of lumps. I'm sure it will taste find, but the appearance leaves something to be desired. :) I'm sure we will still enjoy eating it. Also, I used homemade whipped cream, as Cool Whip has oil in it. I don't feel comfortable serving that to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States