Krissy's Easy Chocolate Triple Layer Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Erin Downey
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
With all of the rave reviews, I was expecting something a little more unique in flavor. But it's essentially just pudding. I used crushed oreos to make the crust, put it in a springform pan, then after the first pudding layer I put whole oreos around the edge, then finished the layers. Topped with mini chocolate chips instead of shavings. After removing the ring from the pan, the pie looked beautiful. So presentation was great, taste was just average. Still yummy though, if you like chocolate pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Downey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
First time I ever made a chocolate pie was loved by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My wife was perusing the cake recipes for weeks when she stumbled across this recipe in her hunt for her birthday cake. I'd offered to make one and she chose this instead...what a surprise! It ended up being much easier than I had thought it'd be and was a hit. I used a shortbread crust and used choc. sprinkles instead. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Silpe
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This is so simple to make that I am looking forward to making this with my young grandson next time he visits :-) The only thing I did different was use a premade oreo cookie crust. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Just what I was looking for! I used a homemade Graham Cracker crust, and while the crust was cooling melted 2 milk chocolate Hershey bars in the bottom of the crust then finished the recipe as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
What an easy and delish pie. I used a regular pie crust as well and mine turned out great. I had no problem with the layering and it was not too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This came out terribly. I used all the exact ingredients recommended and I had way too much soupy pudding to even fit in the crust. I can make cheesecakes from scratch, but this was a disaster. Ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Very good, I used a regular pie crust instead of graham cracker and mixed some candy bar chunks into the second layer. It is a very fluffy and flimsy, I was hoping for a firmer texture. I tried freezing it, but it got too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carley
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Really good & simple pie. It looks as good as it tastes. I did mine with a traditional pie crust & got raves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This recipe is easy and super yummy! I love finding a good basic recipe like this one that you can expand on and add your own personal touches to. I followed a previous posters suggestion and added Oreos to the pudding and topped with crushed Oreos and Oreo halfs. My whole family raved and thought I had spent a lot more time on than I had. Will definitely make this many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States