Krissy's Easy Chocolate Triple Layer Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very easy to make, tasty, and it looks appealing. I used a regular pie crust (pre-baked) and topped the pie with bittersweet chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverNBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
very delicious! I did add some crushed oreos as garnish and in the second layer as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
5 stars for appearance, 4 stars for taste. The pudding had little grandules remaining in in it no matter how much I mixed it. Tasted light and chocolaty though. The kids loved it with a crushed heath bar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
my family loves this dessert especially my teenage son so easy to make that even he likes to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle wangler- szameitat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Excellent and easy recipe. I added crushed Oreos to the Cool Whip/pudding layer and added more to the top. I didn't make a layer of just cool whip since I don't like it much. This was gone in seconds at the party and people thought I bought it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
It was GREAT!! I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very good! I served it at Thanksgiving, and it was creamy and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Made this last night for our family of 6 and a couple of guests, everyone loved it! It was really yummy and couldn't be easier to make! I'll definatley make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Excellent recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. I made a second pie with fat free milk, sugar free pudding, and fat free Cool Whip that tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rapinka82
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
With all of the rave reviews, I was expecting something a little more unique in flavor. But it's essentially just pudding. I used crushed oreos to make the crust, put it in a springform pan, then after the first pudding layer I put whole oreos around the edge, then finished the layers. Topped with mini chocolate chips instead of shavings. After removing the ring from the pan, the pie looked beautiful. So presentation was great, taste was just average. Still yummy though, if you like chocolate pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rapinka82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States