Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2001
I took this to a BBQ and every one commented on it. They were all so impressed, I made doubled the recipe and made it as a bread and cut it into squares. Now everyone wants to know where I got the recipe, I told them I can easily email it to them. Thanks for making it so convienient to try new things and share them with friends. Sincerely Meredith Ingersoll Happy to Cook:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I made this for my daughter's Kindergarten class's Thanksgiving party and they loved it! My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Wonderful! I made this recipe using Splenda and whole wheat flour and the result was sweet, moist cornbread muffins. My husband (who considers himself a connoisseur of cornbread) loves them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Thank you for the BEST corn muffin recipe EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
Wasn't sweet enough and bad texture. We didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Great Taste, but mine could have been a little moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNGORSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
These muffins had a great texture, and flavor. They were however too sweet for us, so if you don't like them overly sweet, I would reduce the sugar to 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was my second attempt at making cornbread, and it turned out great. I wanted to make something that had actual corn kernels in it, because the last one i made didn't and was pretty bitter, but this one turned out great even though i ran out of white sugar and had to substitute around a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and also just used canned sweet kernel corn... i would def. recommend this recipe to anyone wanting to make GOOD cornbread (i just made it in a casserole dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This provided some of the best cornbread I have had...used less sugar and a bit more honey as suggested by others and I tossed in a finely chopped fat jalapeno pepper with the corn. Was able to freeze some for future meals and I can't be happier about it. Thanks Krissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Well Krissy, I think you might be right, I believe that these might actually be the best ever corn muffins, what more can I say, make the muffins people, they are VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamjes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States