Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
The best corn muffins Ive ever had. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
These are really good -- they disappeared in a flash. They taste like baked (rather than fried) corn fritters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Well Krissy, I think you might be right, I believe that these might actually be the best ever corn muffins, what more can I say, make the muffins people, they are VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamjes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I could have sworn I had some corn on hand, but I didn't. I went ahead and made it anyway...minus the corn. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTLES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
great recipe I cook for a living and have a culinary degree. Got rave reviews for these muffins thanks , Mike Wells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
We liked it a lot. But I eliminated the sugar altogether, used half the honey (used wildflower), and used sweetened condensed milk instead of milk. Next time I will not use any honey and take the advice on the jalipenos (sp?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
These muffins had a great texture, and flavor. They were however too sweet for us, so if you don't like them overly sweet, I would reduce the sugar to 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Great muffins. I don't like corn muffins to be too sweet so I cut the sugar in half. I also added a 4oz can of mild chopped jalapenos. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
These muffins turned out delicious! It was so easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was my second attempt at making cornbread, and it turned out great. I wanted to make something that had actual corn kernels in it, because the last one i made didn't and was pretty bitter, but this one turned out great even though i ran out of white sugar and had to substitute around a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and also just used canned sweet kernel corn... i would def. recommend this recipe to anyone wanting to make GOOD cornbread (i just made it in a casserole dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States