Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
this is a corn muffin that's not too sweet, but still very yummy. i've tried some other recipes before.. and those were rather.. disastrous. however, this recipe was not dry in the least and the consistency wasn't too moist or too dry-- just right! everyone loves these muffins, even my grandparents! i followed most of the recommendations by the other reviewers... they are always so helpful! i also stir my cornmeal as i soak it in the milk, to try and help it absorb more liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe. I read from alot of people that it is to sweet and I did not think that at all. It is perfect the way it is and have made many times over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I love sweet cornbread and these are the best I've had. I always make them when I make ham and beans! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I just baked 3 different corn muffin recipes from this website, and compared to the other 2 recipes and compared to my normal recipe, this recipe is a big disappointment. These muffins are way too sweet, and have an aftertaste like shortbread (because of the butter and sugar combination). They're not what cornbread should be (in my opinion), although they have a lot of flavor. They did have a good texture inside, and did rise nicely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This provided some of the best cornbread I have had...used less sugar and a bit more honey as suggested by others and I tossed in a finely chopped fat jalapeno pepper with the corn. Was able to freeze some for future meals and I can't be happier about it. Thanks Krissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe turned out very well, with little work on my part. Following suggestions from others, I did reduce the amount of sugar in the recipe (to 1/4c). I also cut back slightly on the honey. Used a whole cup of corn. Last year I made corn muffins with yellow corn -- probably little difference, but they looked prettier than the white corn I had sitting around this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I multiplied this recipe by 1 1/2 and baked it in a 9x13". It turned out very well! The bread was moist and sweet; it did not have the crumbly, dry texture of so many other cornbread/muffin recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Very good and sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This is really great! Everyone loved the muffins. The next time I make these, I'll add a little more honey though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
The best corn muffins Ive ever had. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States