Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious. You can fill the cupcake/muffin tins to the top and it will give you a nice cone without getting messy. This will be the only cornbread recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I thought these came out too dry and will try another recipe on this site as I didnt care for these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I was not impressed with these at all. They were very dry, not sweet enough, and the corn in the muffins was hard. I don't think the recipe calls for enough cornmeal either because these did not taste like cornbread at all. I don't know what I did wrong, but I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
A nice spin on cornbread, perhaps a tad too sweet for our tastes, but delicious nevertheless. This cornbread is dense and moist and sweet. The honey flavor shone through. I put the batter in an 8x8 pan and baked for an additional 10 minutes (had to use tinfoil for the last 10 minutes to prevent overbrowning). Thank you for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Wonderful! I made this recipe using Splenda and whole wheat flour and the result was sweet, moist cornbread muffins. My husband (who considers himself a connoisseur of cornbread) loves them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
These corn muffins were great. I made them for Thanksgiving as a change of pace from the usual dinner rolls. They were easy to make and everybody wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I didn't change a thing! These were exactly what I was looking for... Sweet and delicious. I made one dozen and had batter left over for at least two more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Wonderful! I make them with canned corn instead of the frozen, and they are great! I add a touch of extra honey and a splash of extra milk to them and they are so moist! They have been a hit every place that I've taken them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherene4572

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
We hosted Thanksgiving for our family and we received the most compliments on the corn muffins. Thanks Krissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Absolutely Delicious! This to me is the perfect corn muffin. It is sweet, moist, with the perfect hint of corn. This recipe taste like most restaurant cornbreads that I have had. So Delicious, I can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Banana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States