Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I do not like corn muffins but these were spectacular. My husband ate four or five at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Came out VERY VERY HARD, and trust me when i say i didn't do anything wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Not bad, mine could have been moister too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I used a bit more milk and cornbread and a lot less sugar, honey, and flour. I also melted pepperjack cheese over the top after they came out. That tasted great! Watch the cook time too. I only put them in for 15-17 min. They were very moist and at our church cornbread/chili cookoff they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good muffins. To cut down on the butter, I used 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 and added just a little bit more milk. I also cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and they were not too sweet. After making the muffins, I reread the recipe and realized I forgot the baking powder but I didn't notice a difference. I also omitted the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These were pretty good. They were a little to sweet for us but they still were devoured by the kids. I would cut the sugar to 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used polenta in place of the cornmeal, only because I had some to use up. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious corn bread.. don't think I'll ever be able to go back to Jiffy now!. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I tried this cornbread recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I think what gives it a really good flavor is the honey in the recipe. The reason I give it four stars intstead of five is because I wish they were a little healthier. But maybe that's why they taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I have been looking for a corn muffin recipe with this flavor and texture for a very, long time. These muffins are delicious. I made them with whole wheat pastry flour (as I do with all my day-to-day baking) and you couldn't tell at all. However, they are a little bit on the sweet side, at least for adult palates.Although I doubt the kids will mind at all. Next time I make them, I will cut the granulated sugar in half. I have been holding a spot in my own recipe book for a good, simple, basic corn muffin recipe, and this will be the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCISCOKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Amsterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States