Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I used splenda instead of sugar and because of that i had to use twice as much baking powder and cut down 6 minutes of baking time (splenda makes muffins kinde flat grrr). I also used evaporated milk instead of normal milk. it turned out AMAZING!!! I'm definitely serving this at a party. Honey-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These turned out amazing! My boyfriend and I loved them! I was a bit wary at first because my experiences with corn muffins have a been dry and pasty. But the texture of these were just right! The recipe reminded me of those awesome muffins I used to enjoy from Church's Chicken just not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was my first time making this and we put it into a sheet pan and it turned out fantastic. Love it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I do not like corn muffins but these were spectacular. My husband ate four or five at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Came out VERY VERY HARD, and trust me when i say i didn't do anything wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Not bad, mine could have been moister too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Rishel Konig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I used a bit more milk and cornbread and a lot less sugar, honey, and flour. I also melted pepperjack cheese over the top after they came out. That tasted great! Watch the cook time too. I only put them in for 15-17 min. They were very moist and at our church cornbread/chili cookoff they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good muffins. To cut down on the butter, I used 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 and added just a little bit more milk. I also cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and they were not too sweet. After making the muffins, I reread the recipe and realized I forgot the baking powder but I didn't notice a difference. I also omitted the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These were pretty good. They were a little to sweet for us but they still were devoured by the kids. I would cut the sugar to 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used polenta in place of the cornmeal, only because I had some to use up. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States