Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very tasty and keeps well for a few days. Maybe a bit too sweet for my taste, will probably cut back on the sugar a bit next time. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, only I used canned (drained) corn instead of frozen. These were a HUGE hit in our family. I love that slight honey taste (as we always put honey on our corn bread anyway, this way it is baked right in). Definitely a bit sweet, but we like it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlyIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These really are the BEST EVER muffins. I've been looking for a recipe clone for the 'famous bbq' place and these fit the bill! I had to substitute canned corn for the frozen and they still came out perfect. The only thing I might change is to cut back on the sugar. They are just a bit too sweet for my family's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I made these muffins for breakfast, I added an extra egg because I thought my eggs were too small, resulting in a dense muffin. I added 1/4 of ricotta cheese because I had no corn available and I added (eyeballed) 2oz of olive oil to make up for the butter I need (I only had 6oz). If I made them again (I certainly will) I'd use the 2 eggs called in the recipe, but I'll still use the olive oil and the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I was nervouse because the dough tasted like a corn cookie shortcake but I made tiny loaves & really like it. I did double the baking powder. I wanted them to rise. I might add more corn next time. The sweetness is just right for my taste. I used to pick up an ocasional cornbread at Boston Market. This is different than theirs but tastes great too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I was not dissapointed in the result however way too sweet for me so I will reduce the sugar next time to 1/3 cup. I also increased the baking powder to 1 tsp. because I had to melt my sugary honey and was concerned that I had activated the leavening prematurely. I made them in my extra-deep muffin tin (generous amount of batter)and they puffed up beautifully. I really like high fluffy muffins. The honey positively perked up the flavour. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks Krissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I used splenda instead of sugar and because of that i had to use twice as much baking powder and cut down 6 minutes of baking time (splenda makes muffins kinde flat grrr). I also used evaporated milk instead of normal milk. it turned out AMAZING!!! I'm definitely serving this at a party. Honey-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These turned out amazing! My boyfriend and I loved them! I was a bit wary at first because my experiences with corn muffins have a been dry and pasty. But the texture of these were just right! The recipe reminded me of those awesome muffins I used to enjoy from Church's Chicken just not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was my first time making this and we put it into a sheet pan and it turned out fantastic. Love it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I do not like corn muffins but these were spectacular. My husband ate four or five at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States