Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were great corn muffins even though I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I cut the amount of sugar and honey in half. I didn't want them to be so sweet. Used a combination 1/2 whole wheat flour and white flour and omitted the corn. I will never buy a box of muffin mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We made these muffins and they are amazing and delicious! The are moist and chewy and have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
i'm not read to rate it just yet ... I made this recipe yesterday. I used agave syrup instead of honey and whole wheat pastry flour instead of whole wheat. I have substituted ww pastry flour in other baking recipes and had much success ... these were very dense and heavy. My husband loved them though. I want to try again before I give it an official rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very tasty and keeps well for a few days. Maybe a bit too sweet for my taste, will probably cut back on the sugar a bit next time. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, only I used canned (drained) corn instead of frozen. These were a HUGE hit in our family. I love that slight honey taste (as we always put honey on our corn bread anyway, this way it is baked right in). Definitely a bit sweet, but we like it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlyIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These really are the BEST EVER muffins. I've been looking for a recipe clone for the 'famous bbq' place and these fit the bill! I had to substitute canned corn for the frozen and they still came out perfect. The only thing I might change is to cut back on the sugar. They are just a bit too sweet for my family's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I made these muffins for breakfast, I added an extra egg because I thought my eggs were too small, resulting in a dense muffin. I added 1/4 of ricotta cheese because I had no corn available and I added (eyeballed) 2oz of olive oil to make up for the butter I need (I only had 6oz). If I made them again (I certainly will) I'd use the 2 eggs called in the recipe, but I'll still use the olive oil and the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I was nervouse because the dough tasted like a corn cookie shortcake but I made tiny loaves & really like it. I did double the baking powder. I wanted them to rise. I might add more corn next time. The sweetness is just right for my taste. I used to pick up an ocasional cornbread at Boston Market. This is different than theirs but tastes great too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I was not dissapointed in the result however way too sweet for me so I will reduce the sugar next time to 1/3 cup. I also increased the baking powder to 1 tsp. because I had to melt my sugary honey and was concerned that I had activated the leavening prematurely. I made them in my extra-deep muffin tin (generous amount of batter)and they puffed up beautifully. I really like high fluffy muffins. The honey positively perked up the flavour. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks Krissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I used splenda instead of sugar and because of that i had to use twice as much baking powder and cut down 6 minutes of baking time (splenda makes muffins kinde flat grrr). I also used evaporated milk instead of normal milk. it turned out AMAZING!!! I'm definitely serving this at a party. Honey-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States