Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Very good! I used Splenda to cut down on calories, made them in mini-muffin pan w/liners (yield was two dozen + 9), and had to throw in a few tablespoons of corn syrup because I only had two tablespoons of honey. Also, I used canned corn instead of frozen. The only reason I'm not giving this recipe 5 stars is that I wish they looked more like traditional corn bread in color; they're very white. Still, my taste test right out of the oven give them two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I like the sweetness. Halved the recipe and still came out with 12 muffins! Too unhealthy to make on a regular basis tho!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
OMG!!! These were the best corn muffins ever!! I have been looking for a corn muffin made with corn kernels for a long time. I used to get one in the morning before work and loved it!! Finally! The only thing I did different, and it was an accident, was I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1/3 and it was delicious. I think I'm going to keep doing that! Great recipe. Moist and delicious!! Will be making these again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made it almost exactly as the recipe is written. Only used 1/2 c sugar as per other reviews. It tastes great. Sweet and Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My kids never eat cornbread and both kids devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I did not add the actual pieces of corn in them, but my family loved them anyway! I also baked at 350 for 25-30 minutes until they bounced back when I touched the tops. This way they did not get as brown as the original picture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Wonderful. Used fresh corn which might have made it a little moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
tried this recipe today and loved it. Made it exactly as stated. Found them to be a little sweet, but for a breakfast or brunch that would be ok. I used clover honey, and that flavor came through loud and clear. I especially love the crunch of corn kernels. These are really good fresh out of the oven with a pat of butter on them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made these even healthier by substituting stevia in the raw for sugar, unsweetened applesauce for butter, and four egg whites for the eggs and they still tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbeyS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These are the best, everyone loves them. Great for special occasions or just for breakfast, a fantastic change from the boring, dry, barely chewable southern corn bread I grew up knowing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States