Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
These are awesome! The corn was a bit chewy in a few of them so I might use canned corn next time. I did cut the sugar down by about half. Plenty sweet and best with lots of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
It was way too sweet and didn't like the honey aftertaste. I'll try it one more time with half the amount of sugar and omit honey and add 1cup of milk rather than 1/2 cup that it calls for. Still appreciate the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a great recipe with a few changes! I doubled the recipe and put it in a 13x9 pan to make cornbread instead of muffins. It took about double the amount of time, but turned out just right. I didn't double the white sugar though (kept it at 2/3 c.) because I knew we'd be eating it with honey drizzled over the top. The texture was very cake-like and fluffy. It was very sweet even before adding the extra honey. It would have been much too sweet for my hubby and I with the full amount of sugar. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've never made corn bread muffins from scratch and after reviewing the other comments, it's truly scrumptious! My husband loved how it didn't fall apart because it was very moist and not light in weight, very compact and all together nicely-if that makes sense ;) I kept my batch of dozen in the oven for 20 minutes at 350 degrees instead and it came out lightly crispy along the edges and perfectly cooked thoroughly and golden brown on top. We don't drink milk but instead of 1/2 cup of milk, I used 1/4 cup of almond milk with 1/4 cup of heavy whipping cream which made it taste creamy and great! I didn't have kernels to thaw so I used most of the can of corn, draining out the liquid of course, and added it to the mix-tasted great. Adding 3/4 of a tsp. Instead of 1/2 a tsp turned out a hint more salty since the amount of honey and sugar does make it on the sweet side a bit. I'll use a full tsp. Next time which I think will add a little more of a salty flavor to it :) Husband loved it and we'll be making more of it :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Very good! I used Splenda to cut down on calories, made them in mini-muffin pan w/liners (yield was two dozen + 9), and had to throw in a few tablespoons of corn syrup because I only had two tablespoons of honey. Also, I used canned corn instead of frozen. The only reason I'm not giving this recipe 5 stars is that I wish they looked more like traditional corn bread in color; they're very white. Still, my taste test right out of the oven give them two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I like the sweetness. Halved the recipe and still came out with 12 muffins! Too unhealthy to make on a regular basis tho!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
OMG!!! These were the best corn muffins ever!! I have been looking for a corn muffin made with corn kernels for a long time. I used to get one in the morning before work and loved it!! Finally! The only thing I did different, and it was an accident, was I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1/3 and it was delicious. I think I'm going to keep doing that! Great recipe. Moist and delicious!! Will be making these again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made it almost exactly as the recipe is written. Only used 1/2 c sugar as per other reviews. It tastes great. Sweet and Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My kids never eat cornbread and both kids devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I did not add the actual pieces of corn in them, but my family loved them anyway! I also baked at 350 for 25-30 minutes until they bounced back when I touched the tops. This way they did not get as brown as the original picture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States