Kris' Lentil Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Family loved the soup and so did my co-worker. Brought some to work since it made plenty. Easy to make and plentiful! ~L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
The kids even would eat this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
We all really enjoyed this! I soaked beans in water all day and then boiled per directions. Cooked in approx 45 mins that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elba, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a really tasty soup! I needed a good recipe to use up some leftover cooked bratwurst I had in the fridge. I used 4 brats in place of the kielbasa, and it was perfect! I used some of my own frozen garden tomatoes instead of the canned crushed ones, and cut the amount of lentils down to 10 oz (1 1/2 cups!) because I didn't want such a thick soup. Other than that, I made the soup as written, and even some non-lentil lovers in the house tried it and liked it! Thanks for sharing...I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
My husband and I both enjoyed this. The only things I did differently was I used 1/2 lb of sausage and 1/2 lb of bacon, because that was what I had, and then I shook a bit of smokey sweet pepper into the soup and a dash of red pepper vinegar. YUMMMMMM and so filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
We loved this soup! I didn't know I even liked lentil beans until now. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
We LOVED this! I used homemade low sodium chicken broth & petite diced tomatoes. Delish with a Whole Wheat Cornbread, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
What a great recipe! We had all of the ingredients and it turned out to be such a wonderful, quick and hearty meal on a cold rainy day!! I used tomatos with diced garlic and onion, as that is what we had. Thank you Kris for such a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I was searching for a recipe that had lentils and crushed tomatoes (since we had a ton of both for some reason) and came across this one. So happy I did. Soooooo super delicious and so super easy to make. My SO kept saying how great it was too... he will pretty much eat whatever I put infront of him, but he doesn't always rave. He raved this time. Oh, and our 16 mo old who turns her face to everything but mini ravioli these days was inhaling it. Yipee! Luckily this recipe makes a lot, so we'll be freezing some for the emergency no dinner nights. Thanks Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We loved this. Used up 3 left over BBQ'd Prarie Fire sausages and replaced the chicken broth with beef broth because that is what I had on hand. Thanks for the great recipe Kris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States