Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Muy bueno! This is a delicious meat filling for Mexican dishes...tacos, enchiladas, burritos....It was just the right amount of spicy for me, but I like the heat. Faint of heart should follow the author's suggestion to cut down some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amaniaci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I don't have much basis for comparison, but this was a pretty good recipe. I halved the recipe (spices included) and it has just the right amount of heat for me. The only modifications I made to the recipe were to add a sliced green pepper while cooking because I don't like my meat to be too dense and adding the juice of 1/4 lemon at the end. We ate ours on flat bread with guacamole, cheese and salsa and a side of spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Ellison
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was very flavorful and the meat was so tender and the house smelled terrific. I did add a little bit of salt to the sauce (about 2 tsp.). I made shredded beef enchiladas and the family really liked them. To me, it seemed very authentic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
mmm Spicy!! loved it! had some for breakfast this morning. i didn't have the green chilis but had a can of jalapenos, so used them instead. lots of flavor and heat in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe is a new family favorite! My husband absolutely LOVES it and requested that I make it for his family when we made a trip home to Utah. It was a HUGE hit. Everyone thought our shredded beef tacos tasted better than anything they've had from any mexican restaurant! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieRitter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and he loved it! This recipe is flavor-packed! We even added some more green chilies. Also added a tsp or so of salt. Served as fajitas with fresh salsa, sliced avocados and cheese. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This is probably the absolute best recipe I've ever tried from this site. Tripled for a 50th birthday fiesta - I didn't change any of the ingredients, just tripled them - and it was a hit, even after warning about the heat! Served with tortillas, refried beans, lime cilantro rice and other toppings . . . everyone at the party loved it. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Deliciously addicting! I made something similar to Chipotle restaurant big burritos using this meat, cilantro lime rice, black beans, shredded cheese, sour cream, and green chile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Holy Moly! This was HOT!!! I had never used chipotle peppers before and added slightly more than the recipe called for... Yikes! :) I am a novice... But this was super yummy and delicious and pretty easy to make! Loaded with guacomole and sour cream... it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My husband and I both thought this was just OK. Wasn't as hot as we thought it would be - probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States