Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
My husband made this for his work colleagues- they were all full and we still have lots for yummy leftovers. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Super good! I don't have a slow cooker so I made this in a dutch oven - 4 hours @ 325 - and it was perfect. Also, used roasted peeled anchos (from last year's harvest) instead of canned peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Too darn hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Flagg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very good but very spicy, even after cutting the peppers, cumin and chili pepper by half. Definitely a put in burrito with sour cream and cheese kind of meat to mellow it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
great flavor! husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The name is right on, this is AMAZING. The meat came out moist, tender and flavorful. What more could you ask for? I think this recipe would work equally well with pork or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is by far the best shredded beef I have ever made. I will definitely use this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a question: has anyone made this without the Slow Cooker? I don't have one, but the recipe sounds delicious and will try it with traditional pot roast technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Sounds xlent! Looks like there's corn in the picture but not in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great flavor to this recipe. I used 4 chipotle peppers in adobo sauce and froze the rest of the can 3 peppers/bag for future use in this recipe. 4 peppers were a bit spicy for our taste. I took them out before I shredded the beef and stained the broth and put some of the broth back in with the shredded beef with a little water to lessen the spice. Served with lime/cilantro brown rice, black beans, corn, and sauteed onions on wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States