Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I just made this tonight. I have a couple little ones that don't like it hot so I didn't add the chili powder or chipotle chilis, I also forgot to put in the buillon. However, this meat came out quite tasty still with a kick!! This is a repeat recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was great! Only difference I made was put in HALF of ONE Chile for the entire pot. My boyfriend and I cannot handle spicy food so I had to cut it WAY down. Turn out was delicious made beef burritos with cilantro and pineapple salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this last night, the possibilities are endless for the use of the meat and spicy broth. I used 4 Chipolte in adobo sauce in the beginning. Tasted it in an hour, and removed 3 of them. We eat spicy hot food, but not scorching hot. Very nice heat to this, I used Chipolte chli powder. Very easy recipe that I will be glad to keep. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I used a 2 1/2 pound roast and the full amount of seasonings. .. This was DELICIOUS!! There were 3 of us and tons of leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danell Wilhelm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
It was okay, I made it just as the recipe said, just lessening the ingredients a bit as I didn't have quite a 4 lb roast. The chipotles add a significant smokey flavor that I don't care for. There is another Mexican meat recipe on this site that I prefer much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was our Cinco De Mayo meal for this evening! I did not change a thing (except, I discarded the chipotle peppers before I shredded the meat and returned it to the crockpot), as I was able to get a bottom round roast that was pretty close to 4 lbs...This was delicious! My husband and I really enjoyed the flavors. My son, on the other hand, drank a glass of juice, two glasses of water, followed by a glass of milk because it was so spicy! He did clean his plate, though! I think I will cut back on the amount of chipotle peppers next time. But, this was really good as written, if you like spicy foods. Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Fantastic even without the cayenne (which I forgot). My husband said 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrMom
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Best shredded Mexican beef I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made the recipe as written and found it just a tad too picante for us, but still very good. There's only the two of us, so I used a 2 lb bottom round roast and took the author's advice about the spices. We're glad for the leftovers. This made delicious burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made exactly half of the recipe and omitted the bouillon. It was absolutely delicious. All it needed was a pinch of salt at the end when I tasted it. I served it over lettuce (to wrap them like tacos), and pomegranate guacamole. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States