Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was our Cinco De Mayo meal for this evening! I did not change a thing (except, I discarded the chipotle peppers before I shredded the meat and returned it to the crockpot), as I was able to get a bottom round roast that was pretty close to 4 lbs...This was delicious! My husband and I really enjoyed the flavors. My son, on the other hand, drank a glass of juice, two glasses of water, followed by a glass of milk because it was so spicy! He did clean his plate, though! I think I will cut back on the amount of chipotle peppers next time. But, this was really good as written, if you like spicy foods. Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Fantastic even without the cayenne (which I forgot). My husband said 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrMom
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Best shredded Mexican beef I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made the recipe as written and found it just a tad too picante for us, but still very good. There's only the two of us, so I used a 2 lb bottom round roast and took the author's advice about the spices. We're glad for the leftovers. This made delicious burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made exactly half of the recipe and omitted the bouillon. It was absolutely delicious. All it needed was a pinch of salt at the end when I tasted it. I served it over lettuce (to wrap them like tacos), and pomegranate guacamole. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We really liked this recipe. It has great flavor and it was easy to prepare. BEWARE it is very spicy, so if you like a more mild flavor omit the chipotle peppers and reduce the ground cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
WOW! I was trying to find a recipe to match a local restaurants, and boy I found one that out did it! This was flavorful, yummy and amazing. I didn't want to mask the flavor so I just served it on locally made tortillas and a little quesadilla cheese. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy1cow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
It was very good, but very spicy. My own fault for putting the whole cane of chipotle peppers in, next time I will definitely cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Thought it was a pretty good recipe for meat filling in enchiladas. Kids thought it was a little too spicy. Had very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Awesome! Tender and full of flavor! I served it with lime cilantro rice, refried beans and a black bean and corn salsa. I will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States