Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this last night, the possibilities are endless for the use of the meat and spicy broth. I used 4 Chipolte in adobo sauce in the beginning. Tasted it in an hour, and removed 3 of them. We eat spicy hot food, but not scorching hot. Very nice heat to this, I used Chipolte chli powder. Very easy recipe that I will be glad to keep. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I used a 2 1/2 pound roast and the full amount of seasonings. .. This was DELICIOUS!! There were 3 of us and tons of leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danell Wilhelm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
It was okay, I made it just as the recipe said, just lessening the ingredients a bit as I didn't have quite a 4 lb roast. The chipotles add a significant smokey flavor that I don't care for. There is another Mexican meat recipe on this site that I prefer much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was our Cinco De Mayo meal for this evening! I did not change a thing (except, I discarded the chipotle peppers before I shredded the meat and returned it to the crockpot), as I was able to get a bottom round roast that was pretty close to 4 lbs...This was delicious! My husband and I really enjoyed the flavors. My son, on the other hand, drank a glass of juice, two glasses of water, followed by a glass of milk because it was so spicy! He did clean his plate, though! I think I will cut back on the amount of chipotle peppers next time. But, this was really good as written, if you like spicy foods. Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Fantastic even without the cayenne (which I forgot). My husband said 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrMom
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Best shredded Mexican beef I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made the recipe as written and found it just a tad too picante for us, but still very good. There's only the two of us, so I used a 2 lb bottom round roast and took the author's advice about the spices. We're glad for the leftovers. This made delicious burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made exactly half of the recipe and omitted the bouillon. It was absolutely delicious. All it needed was a pinch of salt at the end when I tasted it. I served it over lettuce (to wrap them like tacos), and pomegranate guacamole. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We really liked this recipe. It has great flavor and it was easy to prepare. BEWARE it is very spicy, so if you like a more mild flavor omit the chipotle peppers and reduce the ground cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
WOW! I was trying to find a recipe to match a local restaurants, and boy I found one that out did it! This was flavorful, yummy and amazing. I didn't want to mask the flavor so I just served it on locally made tortillas and a little quesadilla cheese. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy1cow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States