Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This recipe is delicious, but SCREAMING hot. I like hot food and this was almost too hot. I think it would be perfect to half the cayenne and chili powder. I'd also add a squeeze of lime for some tang. The flavors are so good and the meat fell apart it was so tender. I put the meat in a tortilla with tomatoes, cheddar cheese and sour cream. A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My ultra picky 16yo son LOVED this! I didn't have the chipotle peppers so I just left them out and I used stew beef cubes instead of a roast. This was delicious and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was just - ok - not a "rich" flavor. I'll try it again - with some changes - first - don't bother putting pepper on the roast - it comes off when the liquid is added. I will use beef broth instead of water and the beef cube - and will have alot of added sides to top with - such as - rice, guac, shredded cheese, salsa, sour cream and a chipotle type dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Smells excellent! I didn't get to cook it as long as I would like, but it can only get better with time. Used pork instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very good and very versatile! Added a can of chopped jalapenos because we like it HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmisjaqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Wow this was good. I just did it in the oven for 4 hours at 160 Celsius and came out perfect. The key for me was the chipotle chillies in adobo sauce. The smokey smell that came from the kitchen and infused the beef was a master stroke. I used it as a shredded beef layer in individual nachos for 50 people and they were raving about it. Can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Oh my gosh, I have searched and tried a ton of shredded beef/pork recipes, and this one wins!!! It's very spicy, and full of flavor. You can tune down the spice and reduce the Chili powder, and still get amazing flavor, but we like it hot. Added Grated cheese, arugula and sour cream..... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Even though I like spicy, I only put half the can of peppers. It barely had any heat. Next time, because there will definitely be a next time, I will put the whole can. This is now my favorite beef recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have made this multiple times and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States