Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have made this multiple times and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made this for Mother's Day dinner, and it was a hit! This is now my go to shredded beef recipe for soft tacos and enchiladas. It was so good! The only changes I made were to use boneless chuck roast (at Costco I bought a pack that had 2 roasts in it for a total of 4.8 pounds). There were about 15 chipotle peppers in the can, I used 3 (although my son loves heat, I was cooking for my 70 year old parents!) I removed the seeds and chopped the peppers. I personally think 5-7 peppers - seeds removed (about 1/2 can or less) would be perfect for my tastes - some heat, but not clear your sinuses make your eyes water heat. After I shredded the beef, I added 2 tsp. of salt since I started with nearly 5 pounds of meat. We put the meat in flour tortillas and topped with chopped onion, tomato, lettuce, olives, grated pepper jack cheese, sour cream, guacamole, and the fresh pico de gallo from Costco. Devine! I plan on buying a can or 2 of the chipotle peppers and removing the seeds from the entire can, chopping in my food processor, and then freezing them in ice cube trays. Once frozen I'll use my FoodSaver vacuum sealer to vacuum seal and freeze the individual cubes of the chopped chipotle pepper and keep them in the freezer for use later - just add as many cubes as needed to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was very easy and very good. I am a spicy wimp so we left out the chipotles peppers and added salt and 2 tbsp tomato paste. I served it with a black bean, corn and cilantro salad with olive oil, cider vinegar, salt & pepper to taste and served it on tortillas with cheese sour cream and onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Holy schnikes, honking hot! I didn't even use the cayenne. It was super good but no way could I serve to the kids. Next time I will try half the can of chipotle peppers or maybe I will try to seed them since I know the heat is in the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very tasty and with some nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I like spicy and this was unbearable. I even added half of the chilis!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I just made this tonight. I have a couple little ones that don't like it hot so I didn't add the chili powder or chipotle chilis, I also forgot to put in the buillon. However, this meat came out quite tasty still with a kick!! This is a repeat recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was great! Only difference I made was put in HALF of ONE Chile for the entire pot. My boyfriend and I cannot handle spicy food so I had to cut it WAY down. Turn out was delicious made beef burritos with cilantro and pineapple salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this last night, the possibilities are endless for the use of the meat and spicy broth. I used 4 Chipolte in adobo sauce in the beginning. Tasted it in an hour, and removed 3 of them. We eat spicy hot food, but not scorching hot. Very nice heat to this, I used Chipolte chli powder. Very easy recipe that I will be glad to keep. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I used a 2 1/2 pound roast and the full amount of seasonings. .. This was DELICIOUS!! There were 3 of us and tons of leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States