Krautburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
These things are addictive...especially dipped in Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
These are really great. I had planned on freezing half of the recipe because there are only two people in my house, but my husband ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Marlene served these for our playgroup and we all enjoyed them! They're cute, delicous, and fun to eat. I should know I had two! My 15 month old son loved them and I know my husband will too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
A friend just made this and pointed out that there is no mention of when to add the onion soup mix - oops :-) Add it right after the cabbage has cooked down a bit. I also tend to cook the cabbage/beef/soup mixture a little longer on med-high heat to get a nice browning of the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
We have updated this recipe to include the onion soup mix in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This was okay, but needs spicing up in my opinion. Plus working with that doe was like being in a wrestling match. After the first batch, I gave up and dumped the remainder of the filling in 13X9 dish, layered the cheese slices on top of that then rolled out the second loaf of bread to cover the top. Baked for about 20-25 minutes until the bread was done. Much easier. Just bought a bag of cole slaw mix from produce section and used half of it instead of having to chop up a head of cabbage. I’d use sharp cheddar next time, if I make this again, so that I can actually taste the cheese. Mild cheddar seems to loose its taste when cooked into a dish. Also add some garlic and Worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAELITH
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
My family has used this recipe or a version of it for many years now. We use it as a base and add whatever seasonings the family is in the mood for including adding bbq sauce. It is a great recipe if you have hunters in the house because you can wrap them in foil and they don't have to stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
...Hubs is from Lincoln and when the HUSKERS take to the field he wants Runza's...This is identical to my runza recipe except for the addition of onion soup mix...nice. Made these with my own bread dough and ended up with more dough than filling. Next time I will use at least 1 1/2 lbs of meat and adj the other ingredients accordingly. My new runza recipe!! Thanks Marlene!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE it!!! Mom made these when I was little minus the onion soup mix, but so much better than what I remember Mom's being. I love to make extra and freeze them individually wrapped for E-Z lunch. Just wrap in papaer towel and microwave for 1.5 min and lunch is served. Kids love it with ranch for dip I prefer hot mustard. Instead of frozen bread loafs I use frozen dinner roll balls. It seems better for my little counter space. I also sometimes use McCorrimic's hamburger spice or tastefully simple's garlic garlic. Chopped bacon is also a great addition to this lovely pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
In our house we call recipes like these a "have-again"! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States