Krautburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This recipe was very good. I didn't follow it exactly though.I forgot to buy onion soup mix,so I improvised by using a little onion powder,and beef boullion. (both ingrediants of soup mix) I also used medium cheddar, 'cause I thought mild would be too bland. I also couldn't find frozen bread dough, so I made the honey wheat sandwich rolls dough from this site. I thought it was pretty good, but I think I'll try it with regular bread dough sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josephswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I found the dough a little sticky and difficult to work with but after few I got the hang of it. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I used turkey burger and reduced fat pre-made biscuits for this one. It was simple, and tasty. The hubby loved it and I'm sure I'll be making these again. I also made some without the cheese, to again cut some calories out! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These are awesome! I used my own pizza dough and seasoned it with lemon pepper and a sash of seasoned salt. I've made 2 batches and keep them in the freezer for a quick snack we can zap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These turned out amazing! I used dry mushroom onion soup and after I brushed with butter at the end I sprinked with garlic salt. Was sooooo good!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very tasty! Like others I find them especially good with some mustard for dipping. To save time, I used about 1/2 to 3/4 of a bag of pre-shredded cabbage (sold for coleslaw) found in the bag salad section. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This is very similar to my German grandmother's recipe for stuffed bierochs, except that she adds finely diced potato in with the ground beef and onion. And we've never added the onion soup mix but it did add a nice flavor. We also top it with a German beer sauce, so it doesn't seem the same without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
We have never used the Onion Mix thing. And we use a prepackaged dinner roll mix insted. Same idea. We love them and seem to make them every other month. 100 last us for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These are really delicious. I made some substitutions to use ingredients that I already had. I left out the onion soup mix, but added worchestershire sauce, red pepper flakes, and some mesquite grill seasoning. I also used a honey whole wheat bread recipe from this site. Delicious and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virgil
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I don't use the onion soup mix, but use a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes, brush the tops with butter when just out of the oven and sprinkle with sesseme seeds....Das esse guttes zum essen!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virgil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States