Kraut Bierocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This recipe is a bit time consuming but the result is worth the effort - it is delicious! I made the 10 serving size recipe so I have leftovers for a weekend meal! Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
These were absolutely delicious! I did need to add quite a bit of flour when making the dough, but they turned out great. My 10-year old (who hates cabbage and sauer kraut) went back for seconds. I don't think I'll share the recipe with him. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
My husband loves these!! I also added bacon to my meat mixture. It added even more flavor to them. GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
I had my husband help me make this and the whole time he wasn't sure if he'd like it (hates cabbage). But I made him and it tasted great. Took a lot longer than expected and I ended up with much more dough and filling than just for 10. Great as left overs, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Great Recipe!! Tough as it involves baking it takes a little extra work, it has a very nice presentation, its cheap and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I really like this recipe. I didn't have dry milk on hand so I used about 1/4 cup of 1% milk, and added more flour. I was worried about how the dough would turn out because I had to add quite a lot more flour due to stickiness, BUT ... it turned out great. I will make this again, many times. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This recipe was delicious!!! The dough was very easy to make compared to others I have tried and the filling was hard to stop eating. although, next time we will pay attention to details....We put in 2 tablespoons of salt instead of 2 teaspoons! OOPS! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
We first tasted BIEROCKs in Kansas two years ago. At the airport I purchased a Kansas Cookbook just to get the recipe; I haven't found it anyplace else. The book states the recipe was brought to Kansas by the Volga Germans who emigrated from Russia. And are we ever glad they did. I freeze these in foil so our older sons can just grab a few and microwave and eat "on the run." Marian E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This was really delicious. I will use a little more cheese next time, but the cabbage was great. This is even better the next day! The bread was AMAZING, and I will probably use that in other recipes. I love making these and freezing them for quick dinners. They reheat quite well. This recipe also requires more flour than stated. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
these were fantastic! feel free to let the dough rise a little before putting it in the oven...and I think the recipe lends itself nicely to variations--whether in cheese or meat, or even added vegetables. The bread is a great compliment to the meat mixture--thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Morayshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States