Kraft's Seven Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I have made this many times, it's a family favorite. I have always thinned out the mayo a little, by adding a little milk and sugar. Great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Great picnic or family reunion food. Although I prefer using Miracle Whip on this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckshot George

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Delicious recipe, however VERY high in fat (over 58 g per serving, based on 6 servings, almost 90% of the recommended allowance for a whole day!!!) and high in calories as well (over 554 just for the mayo, cheese and bacon alone, not counting the other ingredients). OK, If you are not counting calories. That is why I am rating it lower than 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I don't eat this myself, but I do enjoy making it. I make it every Thanksgiving for my dad, who loves seven-layer salad. My mom says she just can't seem to make it right. I'm very patient (she is not), so this is an easy dish for me. It takes patience to get the layers just right. I use a tall glass dish so you can see all the layers through the glass. Makes a colorful sight at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McKenney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Hall, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
All I have to say is was east to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I have been making this salad for years. I change the ingredients now and then but no matter, its always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Love this salad. I changed it around somewhat, but that is one of great things about this recipe, you can adapt it to any taste. I eliminated the green pepper layer, and added a layer of toasted slivered almonds, also added a layer of cooked cubed chicken and topped the salad with a ring of diced, seeded Roma tomatoes. Looked great and tasted fantasic. Just added some French Bread and a glass of white wine and we had a great supper. Perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
So simple to make and very good. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I took this salad to a family gathering and it was the first to go! I added 1/2 teaspoon of Fox Point seasoning (from Penzeys Spices which is a blend of salt, shallots, chives, garlic, onion, and green peppercorns)to the mayo. It gave the salad a litte "kick"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This was great!! The only thing I did different was instead of using celery I used cucumbers! Very tasty!! Thanks Kraft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Brock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States