Kraft's Burritos Grande Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These are SO good! Simple to make, but very tasty and satisfying. I used 1½ lb ground beef, only ½ package taco seasoning (and I wouldn't want to use more than that for our taste). Instead of adding sour cream directly to meat, I added about a tablespoon to each burrito before adding cheese and folding. We used extra sour cream and mild chunky salsa to dip burritos in before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I really liked the way baking the burrito made the flavors come together. I also added fresh pico de gallo before cooking. Next time, I think I will layer the sour cream separately instead of mixing with the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This was really easy to put together and turns out wonderful. I've made this recipe multiple times and found out to make sure you let the seasoned beef cool down for a couple minutes before adding the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Yum yum! These were excellent! I'd have given 5 stars but all the cheese and sour cream was a bit too much. Nevertheless, I'll have it again - perhaps mixed with rice or made with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN1YNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homebush Bay, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Good basic recipe. I add some salsa, tomato and black olives as well and heat it in the microwave rather than the oven for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
A simple,delicious recipe that pleased the whole family...great leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
These were fantastic and as an added bonus, the prep time is super quick. I found the meat mixture to be a bit rich, but that might be because I made only 4 (instead of 6 as the recipe called for), so there was more meat in each of the wraps. I served this with salsa and sour cream and a side of Spanish rice. I will definitely make this again and not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
My whole family enjoyed this recipe! The only thing my family felt was needed was more meat. So try 1 and a 1/2 lbs. of hamburger. Also we added more cheese on at the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
DELICIOUS! And relatively easy to prepare too. If you add pico de gallo and rice, and cook them on a griddle on the stovetop, they taste almost exactly like Taco Bell's grilled burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Loved how easy it was to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States