Kraft® NUTTER BUTTER Frozen Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
i used a store bought graham cracker crust and it only took maybe 5 min to make it was so quick and easy! i used more like 1 1/2 c. peanut butter and when i put it in the crust tasted some out of the bowl and the cream cheese was so overwhelming still, but i put it in the freezer anyway and when we ate it about 7hrs later it was perfect! i could just barely taste the cream cheese so i'm glad i didn't add any more peanut butter. but i would definitely recommend if you're using a graham crust to increase the PB. my DH thought it was one of the best desserts i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I make this all the time. If it's too rich with the nutter butter crust or if you don't have time, a pre-made pie crust works well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNIEDEROEST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
YUM! Crust was too thick in a pie pan so I put it in a small rectangular baking dish (12x7.5) and it was perfect. Tastes good the first day but is even better the second day...if it last that long. I used fat free cool whip and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I made this pie for my family and they loved it. It was very easy to make. If you have kids and a husband that love Nutter Butter cookies then you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
this pie is AMAZING. easy and scrumptious... i found this recipe online about 7 years ago, and i have made it dozens of times since. a family and church pie auction favorite! perfect just the way it is. i like to top it with the remaining Nutter Butters.. makes it distinctive-looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLOHAN
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Had good flavor, the cream cheese over powered the PB a bit. It was really hard to cut into and serve, don't know if I would freeze it next time. We only finished half of the pie, had to throw the rest out. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
SO GOOD!!! I found Chocolate / Peanut Butter Magic Shell at the store and drizzle it on top too- it is out of this world...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Triquet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious. This now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granny nanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've made this pie several times, definitely one of mine and my family's favorite. If you don't want the extra expense of the Nutter Butter's you can use a graham cracker crust, and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Best pie ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States