Kraft® NUTTER BUTTER Frozen Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made two small changes--I cut the sugar back to 1/3 of a cup inside the filling and I drizzled melted chocolate over the top before sticking it in the freezer. To say that we liked it would be an understatement. Over half is gone in less than 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
It was good but i like the plain crust better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oberlin, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is my go to recipe for parties, holidays and just because. It is so easy to make and anyone who loves peanut butter will love this pie! I crumble a new cookies on top before serving for a fun,texturized look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I make this for my daughter every year for her birthday, which is the 4th of July, and who wants to be in the kitchen too long. This recipe is perfect for summer and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is my favorite peanut butter pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andyman213
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Wonderful! Perfect for the PB lover! So rich and creamy!! I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I get requests to make this pie for every holiday and family get together. My family loves it! It's perfect for every season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I make this with crumbled oreo crust, it's the best! I use powdered sugar instead of regular sugar! Drizzle chocolate syrup, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious! Almost tastes like a pb cheesecake. Next time I will start with 15 cookies and add as needed because the crust was too thick and I only used 20. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This pie was very good, but oh so rich! I used the graham cracker crust instead of cookies for cost reasons. Be sure to cut pieces small to avoid a major sugar rush. I think I may fiddle with the recipe to cut some of the sugar down for my family - but again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States