Kraft® NUTTER BUTTER Frozen Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious! Almost tastes like a pb cheesecake. Next time I will start with 15 cookies and add as needed because the crust was too thick and I only used 20. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This pie was very good, but oh so rich! I used the graham cracker crust instead of cookies for cost reasons. Be sure to cut pieces small to avoid a major sugar rush. I think I may fiddle with the recipe to cut some of the sugar down for my family - but again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
i used a store bought graham cracker crust and it only took maybe 5 min to make it was so quick and easy! i used more like 1 1/2 c. peanut butter and when i put it in the crust tasted some out of the bowl and the cream cheese was so overwhelming still, but i put it in the freezer anyway and when we ate it about 7hrs later it was perfect! i could just barely taste the cream cheese so i'm glad i didn't add any more peanut butter. but i would definitely recommend if you're using a graham crust to increase the PB. my DH thought it was one of the best desserts i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
this pie is AMAZING. easy and scrumptious... i found this recipe online about 7 years ago, and i have made it dozens of times since. a family and church pie auction favorite! perfect just the way it is. i like to top it with the remaining Nutter Butters.. makes it distinctive-looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLOHAN
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Had good flavor, the cream cheese over powered the PB a bit. It was really hard to cut into and serve, don't know if I would freeze it next time. We only finished half of the pie, had to throw the rest out. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious. This now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granny nanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
After having a peanut butter pie for dessert on vacation, my husband was anxious for me to recreate it at home. I tried 4 different recipes before I came across this one. It is outstanding. Only thing I add is the home made hot fudge on All Recipes that you make with condensed milk...I drizzle the hot fudge on each slice when serving. Nothing like chocolate and peanut butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
YUM! Crust was too thick in a pie pan so I put it in a small rectangular baking dish (12x7.5) and it was perfect. Tastes good the first day but is even better the second day...if it last that long. I used fat free cool whip and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
SO GOOD!!! I found Chocolate / Peanut Butter Magic Shell at the store and drizzle it on top too- it is out of this world...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Triquet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I make this all the time. If it's too rich with the nutter butter crust or if you don't have time, a pre-made pie crust works well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNIEDEROEST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States