Koula's Best Ever Chicken Gyros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was a quick weeknight menu that turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
it doesn't look the greatest- but it tastes great. Made it for a girls party and we were laughing and pigging out all night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
good recipe for someone who has never made gyros. they were very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I just made this for my boyfriend and his roommates, and everyone RAVED about it. We all gobbled it up in a matter of minutes! Best EVER chicken gyros, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lighteyedbaby
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a really great recipe! I made a few changes, but pretty much stayed on course. I used chicken tenderloin instead of whole breast... just my preference. I didn't have curry powder, but I had some Knorr-Swiss aromatic seasoning which has curry in it. I used red cider vinegar instead of white. Instead of marinating for just a few minutes in the pan, I put the marinade and chicken into a large Ziploc bag and marinated for 3 hours. I found that 15 minutes on the "low" broil setting was perfect. I served with Tzatziki II sauce and a Spanokorizo recipe, both found here on Allrecipes.com. Some grilled pita bread drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt rounded out the meal. The kids loved this and raved for an hour! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyeSpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Great and easy reacipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I am giving this three stars only becaue my picky 5 year old liked it. My DH drowned it with the yogurt I took one bite and nearly choked. The curry is overwhelming. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
the marinade was good, but I must say that in Montreal there is a plentitude of Lebanese food. From which, Gyros are usually only called such if made w/ Lamb and this would be considered souvlaki. Nonetheless, I added a lot of garlic powder to the yogurt and topped pitas with onions & fresh tomatoes. As it is frequently served w/ roasted-style potatoes, I did so. Very tasty meal, but needed some major additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
These were good, but not spectacular. The family said I could make it again, but no one was raving. I marinated the chicken for 8hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
These were pretty good but missing something in the marinade. I even let the ckn marinate for about 4 hrs and still it didn't have much flavor to me. Will be sure to get more sturdy pitas next time. Try it with Greek style yogurt (thicker consistency, like sour cream). Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States