Kosher Salt Encrusted Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was really great and juicy. I used a 7 pound boneless prime rib and cooked it at 275 for 5 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Fabulous! My first prime rib and I'm thrilled. It will now become a Christmas tradition. I added garlic powder to the Kosher salt and let sit in the fridge overnight. Ours was a 8.5 lbs w/rib that took 5 1/2 hours to reach 145 temp - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
If your looking for the perfect Prime Rib just follow these instruction to the letter and you won't be disappointed. The best prime I have ever had the pleasure eating, and to think I made it. Thank you very much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Unbelieveably good! I too was nervous about the amount of salt - but it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Fantastic - made it last night. I will make again, but will make paste of salt as it sounds like it would encrust more wholly. Now for the sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliver Pit

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Excellent. I used a 6+ pound rib roast, and it cooked @ 4.5 hours to 145. It was rare, and excellent. I wouldn't change a thing. Oh yea, I did add a little water to the salt to make a thick paste and the crust did pull right off at the end of cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My husband has made this and it's great. We love a good prime rib around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
So tasty and easy, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This came out perfect. There were two pieces of advice that I believe helped this be the best prime rib ever. 1) make a paste out of the salt. This created a nice crust that just broke away from the beef so easily. 2) watch the internal temp. Ignore the time and just watch the temp. This beef came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I rubbed my 8.2lb roast with evoo then added season salt, fresh garlic, rosemary, peppercorn. Seared my meat @ 500 for 15 mins and brought the temp. down to 210. I did everything else the same way. It came out so juicy, it was amzing. I have made prime rib every year for 8 years now during Thanksgiving and this time it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States