Kosher Salt Encrusted Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Absolutely the best prime rib roast ever!! And easy! Has become a favorite in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I have been using this recipe for a few years and the roast comes out perfect every time. I do rub the roast with minced garlic and pepper, but that's just to add more flavor (not that it needs it) because my family loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mexico Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I have never cooked prime rib and it was incredible. I doubt I will ever buy it in a restaurant again because this was so easy to make. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kierok

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I fix this at least once a year. it is easy and offers the same cut of prime rib to everyone. We take ours out around 130, as it continues to cook in the pan, we all like our prime rib med rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Flory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Decolongon
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made this recipe for 6 people (3 bones ~9 pounds) had the butcher remove the bones then tie back on. Don't worry about the amount of salt used! Crust cracked off nicely! Since I was short on time I cooked it at 350 for 20 mins then decreased the temp to 270 for 3 hours until the meat thermometer hit 130. I removed it and let it rest for 30mins before cracking the crust off and slicing. It was a perfect med rare. Key element is to use all the salt the recipe asks for (I added water to the salt to make a paste so it would stick better) and follow the meat thermometer! the prime rib was soo juicy that the au jus I made on the side wasn't really needed. I won't look at any other recipe besides this. It was a success for my first time making prime rib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Decolongon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Absolutely the best ever....took out at 135 for perfect med rare...otherwise the recipe was followed to the tee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Did a 6 lb roast. Wonderful!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandie Sampson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe but at 145 the meat is WELL-DONE! Will try it again and cook till 120.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States