Kori's Whole Wheat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
These were great. I added chocolate chunks, but I don't know exactly how much. I just eyeballed it. The cookies were fluffy and not to sweet. My boyfriend did not even mind that I had used whole wheat flour. These are worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Very delicious. I also added 1 cup minic choc chips to the batter & might try adding a banana instead for next time. Thank you so much for this healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Great recipe, with a good flavor. A pleasure to eat and a treat to make! Very quick to make, would be a good children's recipe. I put 1/2 the sugar in and still found them sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
These were great. I used pastry whole wheat flour, and to cut calories I used half the sugar, and half the butter. They worked ou great and they were very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Yummy! I substituted the sugar for splenda and used margarine instead of butter since it was all I had. I also added a tablespoon of cinnamon to the recipe. These turned out not too sweet and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
it was crunchy and sweet. i loved it. my husband who doesnot like sugar loved it too. i took it to office and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I noticed just about everyone who rated this recipe, had altered it. It's a great recipe as is and a great base cookie recipe to begin with and add whatever else your tummy desires!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Hey I made these today , exactly as in the recipe..and they were a hit in my house...Even my 19 mnth old son liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Nice mild flavour; not too sweet and perfect with a cup of coffee or tea! They baked a bit crumbly, but tasty anyway. I made a batch to put some on a Christmas cookie tray for a family with a diabetic mom, so I substituted the sugar with Splenda with no trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made a half batch because they were just for myself. I made a few changes to the recipe to make them more healthy. I used a mix of brown and white sugar for flavor, I used 1 tbsp of almond milk, milled flax seed, sun flower seeds, and 1/2 tsp of olive oil to moisten it a bit. I added nutmeg, ginger, and cinnamon. I used a 1 inch disher to scoop the batter, I got 27 cookies out of a half batch. These were good, I really like the flavor of the whole wheat flour and they weren't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States