Kori's Whole Wheat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made a half batch because they were just for myself. I made a few changes to the recipe to make them more healthy. I used a mix of brown and white sugar for flavor, I used 1 tbsp of almond milk, milled flax seed, sun flower seeds, and 1/2 tsp of olive oil to moisten it a bit. I added nutmeg, ginger, and cinnamon. I used a 1 inch disher to scoop the batter, I got 27 cookies out of a half batch. These were good, I really like the flavor of the whole wheat flour and they weren't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I noticed just about everyone who rated this recipe, had altered it. It's a great recipe as is and a great base cookie recipe to begin with and add whatever else your tummy desires!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
it was crunchy and sweet. i loved it. my husband who doesnot like sugar loved it too. i took it to office and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Nice mild flavour; not too sweet and perfect with a cup of coffee or tea! They baked a bit crumbly, but tasty anyway. I made a batch to put some on a Christmas cookie tray for a family with a diabetic mom, so I substituted the sugar with Splenda with no trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Hey I made these today , exactly as in the recipe..and they were a hit in my house...Even my 19 mnth old son liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MK!
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were good - but nothing spectacular - they were better right out of the oven, after that they are dry tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I used what I had on hand and ended up with the following substitutions: splenda not sugar, margarine not butter, skim milk, a dash of nutmeg, and a drop of almond extract. I also added some dried cranberries in some of them. The cranberry cookies weren't bad - I really wish I had added them to all of the cookies. They were a little dry overall and pretty simple/bland tasting but puffy and light. Maybe some kind of gooey frosting would do the trick. They needed to be pressed down as they stayed in balls when they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
These are really good. We pulled them out a little earlier, flattened the tops with a spoon and sprinkled sugar over them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Yummy! I substituted the sugar for splenda and used margarine instead of butter since it was all I had. I also added a tablespoon of cinnamon to the recipe. These turned out not too sweet and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
These were great. I used pastry whole wheat flour, and to cut calories I used half the sugar, and half the butter. They worked ou great and they were very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States