Korean Spicy Chicken Tenders with Sweet Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was quick and easy and tasted great. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
When I was living in Korea there was a restaurant that served what we called, "Chilli Chicken." This is almost that exact chicken! I loved this dish so much that I was considering flying back there on vacation just to have it again. I also added come red pepper flakes to the recipe. We love spicy food! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I was in a bit of a rush and couldn't find gochujang at my local store. So I opted for a Thai Sweet Chili Sauce and hoped for the best. It was more sweet than it was spicy, but both my husband and I loved it! I really want to try the Korean hot pepper paste next time. Either way, I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This dish was very yummy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaLeah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Was a little aprehensive when I read this recipe as I don't normally like spicy foods. I have to say it wasn't really that spicy. It has a lot less punch than your standard buffulo wings. It is sweet to start and then a hint of "heat" afterward. I loved it and so did everyone else thats tried it. I would give it 5.5* P.S. had trouble finding hot pepper paste. Had to go to asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riska720

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was very delicious. I couldn't find the hot pepper paste so I used red pepper flakes and red chile paste, but otherwise I made as exactly written. I loved it and would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Didn't have Gochujang but substituted Sambal Oelek and it tasted great! Hubby thought it was delicious and I was impressed at how incredibly easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Amazing flavor. Love, love, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
We really liked this recipe. I used Thai chili sauce in place of the gochujang and I used half the amount called for. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this last week and again this week and it was so easy and delicious. I also couldn't find the spicy sauce so I tried the Thai Sweet Chili Sauce and it was really good. The serving size for two people was way too small for my boyfriend and I so I doubled it when I made it again. I was trying to find something good to go along with it and settled on cream cheese rangoons and it went really well. The meal is very light and crisp and I will definitely keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States