Korean Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I followed the recipe to the book and it's delicious! But a little too salty so instead, I used 2/3C chicken broth and 1/3C soy sauce (I use premium soy sauce, which is saltier) to balance out. Another time I tried 3/4C chicken broth and 1/4C soy sauce - makes the recipe a little bland but if you're watching your sodium intake, this might be a good option. I have made this 5X already and e-mailed it to all my crock pot friends. Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
My family absolutely loved this recipe and it was really easy! I'd like to know the type/size of pork chops that other people used in this recipe. Thick? Thin? Boneless?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This recipe started off with a great flavor, and by the end of the chop, It was so salty, we couldn't eat it anymore. I used both low sodium broth and soy sauce, so I'm not sure what happened...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Good slow cooker recipe. I used low sodium soy sauce and chicken broth, but tripled the quantities of both because our slow cooker is 5 quart oval and I didn't want the liquid to burn on the sides of the pot. Also added in an extra tbls. of paste and doubled the garlic. We made 8 medium thickness pork chops. They were very tender and flavorful. We served them with simple steamed mixed vegetables on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Very easy, but salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I used extra bean paste because I love spicy food and I used 2/3 chicken broth and 1/3 soy sauce as recommended by another user.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These were way too salty and according to my Korean boyfriend, not Korean. He said that to make the recipe more authentic (and less salty) sugar should be added to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was ok. The flavor was pretty good, but it was salty. I think the sauce would have been better as a stir fry sauce instead of a slow cooker recipe. I just thought the soy overpowered the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Much too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Yum! I am always looking for korean flavered dishes to serve to my korean husband..This was easy and delish! I followed the recipe to a tee except that i added a splash of sesame oil. My husband even asked to take the left ivers for lunch the next day =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States