Korean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing this! My rating is based on the dressing alone because I feel the salad can be whatever you want and it would still taste great. We used mixed spinach greens, tomatoes and red onion. I did add the bacon on top and although I cooked the eggs, I was busy and forgot to add them! I will definately make this again! (BTW.. my kids won't touch raw mushrooms so even if I had them, I would not have added them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Excellent taste but definitely do not pour the dressing on top. Let everyone pour their own dressing...it can be too much for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Overwhelming dressing, suggest you make it on the side and add it as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The version I've been making for years mixes the dressing in the blender with some onion and then adds a grated boiled egg. And everywhere I take it, everyone raves. My husband's complaint is that I don't make it just for us at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I have had this recipe for 30+ years as well. I would not change a thing! We always serve the dressing on the side, which allows those who prefer it a little on the lighter side to achieve their taste preferences! The only problem that we have ever had is that my husband and son like to swipe the crispy bacon off the top, so I always add extra so there is plenty to go around! This salad has been requested every year for every family picnic, Christmas and NY event! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a delicious salad. You can't go wrong with bacon and spinach. It makes enough dressing that we have enough for two salads. My husband is not a salad fan either and he has requested this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
One of the BEST salads I've ever had, and I've had quite a few. The bacon and boiled egg give this recipe a little more substance than most salads. I added strawberries once and tomatoes the second time. Both worked well! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I got this recipe about 20 years ago from my mother-in-law. I always make it for summer get-togethers. Lately I have been substituting pre-cooked bacon (it's so easy-just heat in the microwave until crispy). I recommend serving the dressing on the side. That way you can refrigerate any left-overs without the spinach getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Fabulous!! I wanted something different for a dinner party. All my guest loved this salad. I'll be making this again for sure! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AtlantaPeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This is a delicious salad! My mother has made this for years and everyone loves it! I am making it for Valentine's Day. It is one of my husband's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States