Korean Salad with Sesame Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made the dressing per recipe, but tossed with about 1 1/2 pounds of steamed green beans instead of lettuce. Served with Korean short ribs. Was a big hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was delicious! Very spicy, so cut back on the pepper if you don't like spicy. (I love it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I doubled the recipe so I can use it as my go-to salad dressing for the next couple weeks. I also added some roasted sesame seed and diced garlic - - a great addition! My lunch tomorrow will be the dressing over soba noodles, sliced leftover chicken breast, shredded carrots, and diced green onions - - can’t wait to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
my absolute favorite dressing. I don't change a thing. Gets even better after a few days of sitting in the fridge, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Great salad dressing. The only thing I would change is that I found the dressing a little too salty so I would recommend reducing the amount of soy sauce. Otherwise it was delicious and I won't be buying salad dressing for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was tasty, but not quite what I was hoping for (compared to the salad dressing at our favorite Korean BBQ place). I thought it tasted watered down, so next time I'd use less water or none at all. It also didn't need 1 full tablespoon of red pepper flakes, I used about a teaspoon and the heat was fine. I also added some ginger, and next time I might add garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
A very simple yet yummy and refreshing salad! This was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dharma40

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I really enjoyed this salad dressing. I'm in Korea right now and it almost taste like what they serve as a side dish at the restaurants here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This tasted almost like the kind I've had at the restaurants. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Added a bit more sugar and omitted the red pepper. Served with mandarin oranges and rice noodles on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States