Korean Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Maybe it was because i made some substitutions, but this just didn't come out good at all. The pancake fried up nice and golden brown on the first side, but the second side had trouble cooking. once I got it cooked, the middle was all goey. I don't know what went wrong. It just wasn't good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPTAINVERN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I grew up calling it Korean pancake but its technical name is bin-dae-dok (that's probably not how its spelled). This is a very complicated recipe with a lot of different ingredients; the frozen veggies and cabbage (use napa cabbage) threw me off. Overall not what I'm used to, but it didn't miss the point either. I would omit the mixed veggies, use angel hair shredded cabbage and increase the green onions by 4 or 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I added some garlic, ( BIG GARLIC FAN) and it was delicious! Something different for a change. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I didn't make your recipie, but I know what it is. In Korean, it's called "pu-ching-geh." It's not pizza as we know it, think of it more like a healthy pancake. My mom adds some hot pepper paste to the mixture to give it a kick. It's mainly made as a snack and for gatherings. It's as popular as serving chips at a party. You don't have to add all those ingredients mentioned. Might be too much. Make what you'd like. I recommend carrots, cucumbers, and bean sprouts. (slice carrot and cucumber really thin, like spaghetti 2 inches in length) To make sure the middle is cooked, push the middle with the back of your spatula to flatten it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarakyong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
i haven't made this recipe. but it is very similar to a vietamese recipe called banh xeo or vietnamese pancake. except we don't use tofu in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Yum! I added some chopped up kim chee in and it was really great As for the runnyness, I just made sure it was spread out and turned the heat lower and cooked it longer...viola! By the third one it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Loved this! I used red onion insterad of shallot, and instead of crab and tofu, added cooked chicken. I used crushed red pepper flakes in the dipped sauce. I made these in a small omelette pan since I knew anything larger would get trashed by my flipping skills. I made one, then popped it in a warm oven while I made the rest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
They were still doughy around the veggies. Cooking time way too long for the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States