Korean Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Awesome!! I used this marinade to soak chicken breast strips, and grilled them skewered on bamboo skewers (accompanied by the rice and cold beer that the author recommended!) My only changes were personal preference; I omitted the flour, and substituted about a half teaspoon of Vietnamese chili sauce for the black pepper. Plenty of flavour, and used the leftovers to add to "Fried Rice with Ginger, Hoisin, and Sesame" (elsewhere on this site) for a great flavour combo. I will use this marinade on EVERYthing I grill! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
My entire family LOVES it! We doubled it-and used it on steak and korean ribs! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Super marinade!! Used it on boneless beef short ribs and it was perfect. I did omit the flour, cut back a tad on the sesame oil and, for a bit of spice, added a tablespoon of Korean hot pepper paste but red pepper flakes would do in a pinch. This one will definitely be used again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
It's very easy to do, all the ingredients are right under my cupboard. My husband loves it and it's very simple to do (or did i say that already?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This fell really short of my expectations I guess. I just didn't like it much. I think I will try it again with a longer marinade time (was overnight).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
unbelievable! great on chicken, beef, pork even shrimp! my husband really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My in-laws are Korean, and my mother-in-law is famous for her Korean barbeque marinade. After making this recipe, I now have my own version that I am proud to share with my in-laws! It is excellent, and is useful with just about any cut of beef, especially short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
It is a great authentic recipe especially for Korean BBQ beef except that we don't frequently use flour in it(never heard of it, actually). Add 1Tb rice wine(don't substitute it with vinegar) or any kind of wine available, 2Tbs corn syrup or honey, 1/2 minced or finely chopped small onion and it would be perfect. Can be used for 1 1/2-2lbs beef depending on the saltness of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Awesome Marinade! I had to substitute a little onion powder for the green onion. I cut up a sirloin steak and soaked it in the marinade for one hour. Then I threaded it on bamboo skewers for kabobs on the grill and served with fried rice. I have another keeper thats not just the same ol' same ol'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I used this marinade for my chicken and it was oh SO good! It's great and low carb at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States