Korean Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
very tasty, used more sesame oil to replace the toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Yum! I added about 1 Tbsp. of honey and a dash of wine to this, and marinated a pork loin in this. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Yum! This was so good. I marinaded chicken thighs in a ziploc bag. I was planning to marinade it overnight but plans changed and it marinaded for 2 days. I was a bit worried that it might have over marinaded, but it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Pretty good, tasted pretty much like teriyaki sauce. I had it on Ahi tuna steaks and it was nice change. I thought it would be better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Very good. I marinaded steak strips for a stir fry and they tasted great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
What a great recipe! I made asian lettuce wraps after marinating the meat for 24 hours. I omitting the flour and added red peppers for some spice. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUG998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Super tasty and simple to make. I used this marinade on beef cubes for kabobs and everyone loved it. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Great on flank steak! Brought it to a BBQ with rave reviews. I grilled an extra steak to slice up cold later in the week over an Asian style salad. Delicious hot or cold!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Awesome!! I used this marinade to soak chicken breast strips, and grilled them skewered on bamboo skewers (accompanied by the rice and cold beer that the author recommended!) My only changes were personal preference; I omitted the flour, and substituted about a half teaspoon of Vietnamese chili sauce for the black pepper. Plenty of flavour, and used the leftovers to add to "Fried Rice with Ginger, Hoisin, and Sesame" (elsewhere on this site) for a great flavour combo. I will use this marinade on EVERYthing I grill! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States