Korean Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
my fiancee and me made it.. it was ok..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This marinade is to die for....I marinated tri tip for 48 hours after slicing it in 1/4" thin pieces. I left out the flour and sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Wow, wow, wow!!! Made this for one of my weekly "friends" dinners, everyone loved it. I marinated strips of Sirloin for stir-fry for 8 hours or so, added some sliced red peppers, onions, baby corn, and water chestnuts and served it over rice. I added fresh ginger (because I use any excuse to use ginger). My only regret was not making more for leftovers. Thanks for the recipe, can't wait to try it on loin chops for the grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This marinade was great. I used it on a 1lb pork tenderloin. I was only going to use it for a 24hr marinade, but plans changed, so it was 48hrs. I had to use minced onion as I was out of scallions. I also added a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce to it as well. Was absolutely fabulous. The next time I use this I will be using chicken and following it to a "T". This is just a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
It was freaking awsome! Thank You!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is excellent! I used it to marinate tofu for a tofu & broccoli stir-fry, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
WOW!!! We love this marinade for Kalbi. Much better than the packaged mix. Thank you so much for sharing and God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Fabulous marinade! I sliced my chicken breasts into thin filets. I made the marinade almost exactly as written. (I omitted the green onions). I marinated the chicken breasts for two hours and my husband grilled them. They came out wonderfully and my kids ate them up. I might try skewering them and making them as an appetizer sometime. I served this with a side of vegetable lo mein for a super tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good. We grilled it way too long because we didn't have enough charcole so it had a REALLY strong smokey flavor which wasn't fantastic. But it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I love korean food! My mother is korean so I grew up eating it. However, when I asked my mom for a recipe, she didn't help me out too much. She used a little of this and a little of that. I was so excited to find this recipe. It is almost what I remembered her using. I used it to marinate some kalbi (korean short ribs). I left out the flour because I have never seen my mom use flour. My husband thinks that this is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States