Korean Egg Roll Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My kidlets prepared these. I used regular square wrappers. The recipe is forgiving. As I was frying the triangles, the insides started to ooze out but would stay attached to the wonton wrappers. A bit bland so I served with watered down sweet soy sauce. Next time I'll try the sweet chile sauce and/or sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe was excellent! My husband who doesn't like eggrolls enjoyed chowing down on these. The one change I did make was not adding the tofu, as we're not big on tofu. Despite the fact that it was all veggies, my husband actually thought there was meat in it, it was just that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is DELICIOUS! Definitely one I am going to save for good. We did, however, make some moderate changes. Instead of firm tofu, we used "meatless griller strips", i.e. fake chicken strips. We cooked those up first and chopped them up into small pieces. We also used 6 oz. of noodles instead of 4. Also, we used olive oil and 1/4 of red cabbage and 1/4 of green cabbage. I will admit, I would probably cut this recipe in half. It is just my boyfriend and I and this was waaayyy too much. It would be good if you are planning to make something for an office potluck or something social like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Granby, Missouri, USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Really really good! I loved these. I made a smaller batch and just eyed the amount of ingredients vs following the amounts written in the recipe. Also I didn't have any noodles so I substituted some sticky rice instead and they were delicious. Much better than my regular Chinese egg role recipe. I dipped them in Thai sweet chili sauce - so tasty. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I'm not sure how anything with a whole tablespoon of fresh ground black pepper could be bland as previous posters thought..but just in case I made one change.. I did not have any plain tofu on hand. What I had were veggie burgers (tofu and veggies) or spicy black bean burgers. (Tofu,black beans and spice). So..since previous posters thought they were bland I went with the black bean burgers and crumbled them up.Neither my daughter nor I cared for the texture of the noodles in it....I'll stick to ones with veggies in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were pretty good - a little bland for us. Next time I would add some ginger and some more sesame oil & soy sauce. The number of servings off - as an appetizer these would serve a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Pretty good, not a ton of flavor without something to dip them in. This recipe (for 6) made about 200 wontons! Just a spoonful in each wrapper, but I was shocked! I'm not sure if there's a good way to save this...it would take us about 4 days to eat all of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Korean egg rolls are one of my absolute favorites. Our minister and his wife taught our church ladies how to make these when I was a little girl. When my birthday came around, this was the dish I requested. Ours are made with meat and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jule Hernan Dragstrem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These were pretty good when paired with sauce. (i used a gyoza dipping sauce from this site) The zucchini makes them nice and moist on the inside and the tofu and egg help keep it together. The only thing i would do differently is pulse the rice noodles in a food processor a few times to get smaller pieces so that you dont get a long noodle piece in the middle of the roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
my family loved these! Beware- you will have a lot of filling but we just refridgerated it and had leftovers the next night. Definately will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States