Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I thought this recipe was great! A great vinegar flavor and the red pepper really adds a kick to it. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I don't prefer this much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Great! I have it all the time. As a matter of fact I'm going to make it in a few minutes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I followed this recipe to the letter and we thought it was the perfect side dish for the beef bulgogi. I wouldn't change a thing, and our dinner guest also thoroughly enjoyed it and even went back for seconds. Terrific summertime crispy veggie salad and the spice is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This salad was good but I had to add a little bit of honey for a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Smells wonderful and tastes great! I only gave this recipe 4 stars because I ended up tweaking it a little. The sesame seeds and red pepper flakes were so overpowering I ended up adding another cucumber and carrot to balance out the flavor. Next time I make it I will only use 1 tbs sesame seeds and 1/4 tsp or less of the red pepper flakes. Other than that it goes great as a side to any Korean BBQ dish and compliments kimchi wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamanunez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Wasn't at all impressed with this cucumber salad. Served it to my family & all anyone said was it was "okay. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
spicy and delicious. If you have someone who doesn't like spicy food, cut back on the red pepper flakes, they pack quite a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I really liked this salad! Out of respect for my 4-year-old, I cut the red pepper to 1/4 tsp. and thought there was plenty of heat. Next time, I will try using rice vinegar and scale back the black pepper just a bit. Overall, a refreshing addition to my veggie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This recipe is great with bbq food, very crisp and refreshing with a little zing, plus very little fat added. We had this side dish with the grilled peanut chicken (from this site)and the two went well together. I did not make any changes to this recipe at all. Thanks for the refreshing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States