Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is excellent. The second time I made it I used sesame oil instead of vegetable, Rice vinegar and added some Gari (pickled ginger) Brought it to work and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This had way too much vinegar for my taste. Rice wine vinegar may be more tame. After tasting it I added some sugar to it, honey would have worked too, but I still did not care for it very much. It was very colorful though. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lboogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I substituted radish in place of the carrots and this made a wonderfully refreshing side dish. I served it beside bulgogi, rice, and kimchee. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This looked so good and colorful and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was okay. It had heat, which I like, but I didn't think that it had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good. Nice combination of veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
great recipe! though the proportion of the crushed pepper was too much for me, considering that there already was some ground pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayyed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Monte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
TOO MUCH RED PEPPER. Aside from that, the recipe is tasty and simple. Next time, I'll cut back on the red pepper...since I probably will make it again...but maybe increasing the black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
It was okay, but it wasn't like any of the cucumber salads I ate while living in Korea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I used half the amount of red pepper, and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States