Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Wow, what a firecracker of a recipe! My husband said it was very like what he ate when he did his tour of duty in South Korea. Thanks for the memories, as Bob Hope would say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
We ate this, but the vinegar was pretty strong. I guess that's the way it's supposed to be. We served this with bulgogi and kimchee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
this was very tasty the only thing i would change is i would put a quarter of the recommended amount of sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
very good, fast & easy with a tangy crisp flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I used rice wine vinegar instead of white and chili garlic sauce instead of the red pepper. We really really enjoyed this kind of a fridge pickle with a twist. I will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I've given the recipe 5 stars based on a few changes I made. The changes were made only because I was missing ingredients. I used ground red pepper (a few shakes, taste, and then a little more), extra pepper because I like it, a little extra sugar because I like that too, no carrots because I didn't have enough and skipped the sesame seeds so justed added in sesame oil instead. I love cucumber salads and I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I use rice vinegar, 1 tsp of white sugar, a few splashes of sesame oil, red pepper flakes, sliced white onion and a little pepper. I skip the sesame seeds - they're too much trouble to toast and I find it a weird texture when mixed into the liquid. Might be better if they were just sprinkled on top when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, and added a bit of sugar to balance out the acidity. Very refreshing side dish. I served it with pork pot stickers and Thai Cocunut Soup (from this site) for our Anniversary dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I added just a bit of sesame oil too. Very fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Made this for a party. Anyone that tried it took one bite, and left the rest. Too spicy. inedible. would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States