Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
great recipe! though the proportion of the crushed pepper was too much for me, considering that there already was some ground pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayyed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Monte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
TOO MUCH RED PEPPER. Aside from that, the recipe is tasty and simple. Next time, I'll cut back on the red pepper...since I probably will make it again...but maybe increasing the black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
It was okay, but it wasn't like any of the cucumber salads I ate while living in Korea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I used half the amount of red pepper, and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This Recipe is great over white Rice and topped with a bit of soy sauce! A friend of mine made this back in 1993 and shared with me. I crave it every other month... I lost it but now it's found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was a good base for the recipe, but I had to make some changes to make it resturant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I thought this recipe was great! A great vinegar flavor and the red pepper really adds a kick to it. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I don't prefer this much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Great! I have it all the time. As a matter of fact I'm going to make it in a few minutes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I followed this recipe to the letter and we thought it was the perfect side dish for the beef bulgogi. I wouldn't change a thing, and our dinner guest also thoroughly enjoyed it and even went back for seconds. Terrific summertime crispy veggie salad and the spice is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States