Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I fixed this as written and it was very yummy. Nice change from the usual cucumber salad. My husband noticed the subtle heat and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I used rice wine vinegar and a 1/2 t sugar to make a sweet and hot dish that got rave reviews. I also marinated it for several hours. The white vinegar was too acidic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I make a lot of Korean foods since I am Korean and this dish not only tastes authentic, but its very healthy! I used sesame oil instead of veggie oil and added a bit of sugar. The longer it marinates in the refrigerator, the better it tastes! Great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senoritak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I love this. Can't stop eating it. Agree about the pepper flakes but I like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
i loved this dish. very light. great for the summer. go light on the pepper flakes if you don't like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I made it exactly as written except I browned the sesame seeds in half sesame oil and half olive oil. Once it was all put together, I tasted the result and the flavor of vinegar was overpowering. I added more olive oil and sesame oil to the mix and I added half a red bell pepper for color. Can't say I'll make this again, but that doesn't mean others shouldn't give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I liked it, but I thought it was missing something. I liked it because it was rather easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBRNINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Pretty good, but the kids couldn't handle the heat. I had to substitute red onions for green onions, only because my green onions had wilted. I will make it again with green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Awesome salad! Very refreshing on a hot day. I used small zucchini since my husband doesn't groove on cukes, and I toasted my seeds in a dry pan rather than use oil, but otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. This is going to be one of my go-to recipes at the height of zucchini season when I'm tearing my hair out trying to figure out what to do with the little buggers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Nice! I really like the heat of this. I used rice vinegar instead of white because it made sense to me. Otherwise made as written and we all really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States