Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Nice flavor. Nice and light with BBQ chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used rice vinegar instead of white vinegar. it's perfect side dish for BBQ'd meat and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Akbari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Loved it. reminds me of the cucumbers and red onions marinated in cider vinegar when I was a little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was not Asian enough for me so I substituted toasted sesame oil for the oil and seasoned rice vinegar for the vinegar. I also toasted the sesame seeds in a hot skillet...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I was stationed in Korea during my military days and this is one of my favorite Korean dishes. Thanks for sharing. Very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Following suggestions, I subbed rice wine vinegar (1/8c), added 1t sugar, & less red pepper (1/4t). I marinated a few hours. It's not so Asian flavored, which was the attraction to making this. Using less & rice wine vinegar instead, it wasn't so vinegar-y either. No points off for that. ;) It didn't seem much different than an American cucumber dish. For sure, sub sesame oil for the oil - if you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alainia
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Made this for a side to go with Bulgogi. Was a nice fresh dish. I left out the sesame for diet reason. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I used Korean red pepper powder instead and I didn't sauté the sesame seeds. The flavors were really great!! Will be making this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was really pretty good, as are a number of other recipes for cucumber salad on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States