Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Catherine
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Loved it. reminds me of the cucumbers and red onions marinated in cider vinegar when I was a little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was not Asian enough for me so I substituted toasted sesame oil for the oil and seasoned rice vinegar for the vinegar. I also toasted the sesame seeds in a hot skillet...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I was stationed in Korea during my military days and this is one of my favorite Korean dishes. Thanks for sharing. Very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Following suggestions, I subbed rice wine vinegar (1/8c), added 1t sugar, & less red pepper (1/4t). I marinated a few hours. It's not so Asian flavored, which was the attraction to making this. Using less & rice wine vinegar instead, it wasn't so vinegar-y either. No points off for that. ;) It didn't seem much different than an American cucumber dish. For sure, sub sesame oil for the oil - if you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alainia
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Made this for a side to go with Bulgogi. Was a nice fresh dish. I left out the sesame for diet reason. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I used Korean red pepper powder instead and I didn't sauté the sesame seeds. The flavors were really great!! Will be making this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was really pretty good, as are a number of other recipes for cucumber salad on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I used sesame oil instead of seed, and reduce the EVOO, just a splash of EVOO. I used RICE VINEGAR instead of what she wrote. I added a slash of simple syrup or honey... So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denay4love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
We like this with Kal-bi at home. It's simple and deliciously refreshing to pair it with the bbq. We also get a little bit of steamed rice in the mix to make it a complete meal. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States