Korean Bean Curd (Miso) Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I am not a fan of tofu, but the soup looked very healthy so I decided to try it, and I am glad I did! Great taste, on the spicy side, just the way I like it. Even the kids ate it and said it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Just made this and apart from not having dashi the taste was really good! Healthy stew, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yummy! This is the soup I remember my mom making while I was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I am Korean, and this recipe tastes pretty true to what I have grown up eating. My tweaks are: use half water, half chicken stock broth, add green onion for garnish, use about double the amount of denjang. Serve with rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopChefPia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great basic recipe. Used beef broth, dried anchovies, Korean red pepper flakes and green onions to garnish. Omitted the mushrooms and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
So yummy. Tastes like my boyfriends mom's jjigae! I used dashi miso instead of denjang and dashi granules, and used korean squash instead of zucchini. I think my vegetables were really big though because I had to double the liquid section of the recipe to make it even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taytayishyper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
A 4.5...Very good recipe! Would have given it a 5, but was missing a seafood taste. Added taegu to it and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
My Korean husband loves it. He says its very authentic and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I gave 4 stars only because I've never had Miso before. This was delicious, and my Korean friend says it is very authentic! Since this is supposed to be a gluten-free recipe I substituted the dashi granules with boxed seafood stock...the dashi contains whey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
The soup was pretty good! I think I needed to add more denjang...not salty enough. Other than that, it was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States